Cat Band: the Band

3 Dec

This is a blog posting about one of my favorite bands from the 90’s.

Cat Band was pretty much the first “cool” music I listened to in highschool. I had an *NSYNC binder and this dude Greg the Anarchist was always scaring me by making Anarchy signs, and I was basically on a one-way ticket to Nerd in a handbasket. Until I heard Cat Band.

Their sound was unconventional yet rhythmic. They were attractive, but they wore sensible shoes. They were Polish, but they were really into confronting everyday realities for youths.

I suggest that everybody check out the docu on them. It has Kim Gordon.

4 Responses to “Cat Band: the Band”

  1. deeduh December 4, 2009 at 5:00 pm #

    scope my gmail status for a little taste of tit for tat publicity

  2. plamsonhall December 6, 2009 at 11:28 am #

    all your friends look cool except jeff, who looks boyish and sullen.

  3. pony December 9, 2009 at 1:28 pm #

    I disagree with Plamson. All your friends look cool. (Especially that one with the sensible shoes.)

  4. midgeblogs December 16, 2009 at 12:43 pm #

    just realized Baz’s eco-water bottle is really dating the scene.

Leave a Reply

