Tough Questions for Myself and My Peers

8 Dec

I recently read this article about Blog Disease, which is similar to Swine Flu, only with a modern twist.  

This morning at the kitchen table, I was having just an average day in my productive and creative lifestyle, eating a nutritious\metabolism booting breakfast. And then it happened: I looked at my bulk-size carton of plain yogurt and I thought, “I should blog about that yogurt.”

Before riding my bike downtown, to get some exercise and travel sans ozone pollution, I noticed that my tire was flat. While I put a patch on my bike tube, I thought, “I should blog about the virtues of being an urban carless commuter, which include acceptance into my chosen bohemian friend-group and improved lung dexterity.”

Once at my destination, I used a public bathroom, and I thought, “I should blog about how weird it is when you walk in and someone is obviously pooping in the stall next to you, and they’re being really quiet about it, so either they’re really constipated and nothing is happening, or else they’re waiting for you to leave so that they can relax and release. What do you do? What if you also have to poop?”

I’ve come to realize that, since starting Horse Facts, I no longer see objects, only objects d’arte.

The question is, am I diseased? Have I lost my freedom to live as a unique and unfettered individual?

Or have I gained a greater sense of meaning\ability to see the “blog” in everyday activites, and therefore gained a greater intellectual and aesthetic grasp of myself?

3 Responses to “Tough Questions for Myself and My Peers”

  1. deeduh December 9, 2009 at 3:44 pm #

    ugh, this is so avocados. but also TRULY.

  2. dobbinses December 16, 2009 at 12:58 pm #

    I also wonder about public restroom pooping! But what does the yoga-at-sunset picture mean?

    • midgeblogs December 16, 2009 at 4:19 pm #

      what does any of it mean?
      is what it means.

Leave a Reply

