America, the Great Melting Pot, and other countries

10 Dec

The other day, while looking at the Mad Men\Wieden & Kennedy website, I noticed that W&K counts my favorite country among its esteemed clients: Wales.

Some facts about Wales and why I like it:

-Despite being bordered only by Britain and the ocean (via various “Channels”), Welsh people communicate using a really rhythmic\ethnic sounding language that does not seem at all derived from British, not does it seem similar to the language of dolphins.

-Welsh food is made of local ingredients.

-Christian Bale and I are not only comparable in terms of attractiveness, but in terms of Welshness. Actually not quite, because while many people find me to be slightly more attractive than Christian Bale, he is much more Welsh than I am.

I also did a little research on Wales, to augment this blog posting, and discovered the following fun facts:

I know that in my home country, the U.S.A., we (women) are still fighting for these kinds of rights, so I was really impressed\depressed by how progressive Wales is, comparatively. This is sort of like when I found out that the lifestyle choice of trading sex for methamphetamine has already been decriminalized in Amsterdam.

In closing, please check out W&K’s commercial for my heritage. I’m a little bit confused by the goofy everyman they’re using as their spokesperson.

I think I would have gone more for something like this:

3 Responses to “America, the Great Melting Pot, and other countries”

  1. pony December 11, 2009 at 9:18 am #

    quee go???

  2. midgeblogs December 11, 2009 at 2:07 pm #

    yes. it costs approx 6 hundo dolares, but worth it for potential C.B. sighting.

  3. Enish Froon December 16, 2009 at 1:17 pm #

    I’ve been told the Welsh, though British, are a little behind the times of the “British” folks they let on tele. Are you sure they let their women eat alone in restaurants?

    I expect you to follow up with some independent reporting.

Leave a Reply

