wups

2 Feb

Hey guys,

Sorry I have been such a “nonblog” lately, but I had to turn a computer file in to my school, and that meant I had to use a computer, and things got pretty hairy, because I’m an idiot. Not like, “Oh, I am just way too into my earth-toned lifestyle to use a computer, I prefer typewriters and avocados, thanks”; more of a like “I’m an idiot, it’s unfortunate that even if I don’t have any children, my brother probably will, therefore potentially passing down recessive genes that effect only me, at the moment, with idiocy” kind of thing. Ask Jim at Kinkos.

So I’ll be gone until this weekend, at school. It’s complicated. Plz check out my competitor’s blog, the Other Horse Facts. It’s maybe even more boring than my blog right now.

Txt yr friends,

Midge

2 Responses to “wups”

  1. Patrick, duh February 3, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

    effect or affect?

    p.s. your blog post interrupted me attempting to clean my typewriter with an avocado. would’ve finished sooner, but kept getting ‘cado on my brown shirt and taupe pants.

  2. deeduh February 4, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    as an editress, i particularly appreciate this entire sentence from HORSE FACT:

    “While for people with incapacities, horseback riding can be healing.”

Leave a Reply

