Some Potential Blogs I Was Thinking of Starting, Rather than Continuing This One

10 Mar

“How I slept last night, temperature-wise”: For example, last night how I slept was kind of weird. I was really really cold as I was falling asleep, and I kept like gathering the folds of my blankets underneath my feet, to maybe trap the warm air (?) but it wasn’t working, so I actually put on socks and a sweater, which usually I think is gross. It helped A LOT, and I fell right asleep even though I was in a weird position. BUT THEN I woke up in the middle of the night all stuffy, and I was like, “UCH, SOCKS!!!” and I used each foot to pull each sock off of the opposite foot, which was difficult. I slept okay, temperature-wise, after that.

“Things\People in My Life that  I Dislike”: Self-explanatory. Mean?

“BBC News, From Memory”: A blog about what I remember from the BBC News that I kind of half-listened to while I was at work, about a week ago. This blog would be geared toward people with elderly relatives who need small talking topics. Like I kind of remember from last week that Ethiopia has some kind of wack, violent eating disorder where even though everyody raised a bunch of money so that the Ethiopian leaders could do some communal grocery shopping, it’s come to “lite” that the Ethiopians just used the money to buy guns. Also, there wasn’t enough snow in Canada for the Olympics, so the Olympians collected snow from other places and moved it. And then it melted.

“Everybody should speak up, because I can’t hear very well”: This would be a kind of public service announcement blog, about how I can’t hear very well so everybody should speak more loudly and clearly. Also people should wear name tags, because sometimes I have a hard time remembering names, and the name tags could maybe also have a brief summary of how we met and how drunk I was the last time that you saw me, and whether I should be embarrassed, in your opinion.

“Midgelist”: This would be a blog like Craigslist, except that people would only post possible job opportunities for me. Also, you could post about free stuff, or stuff that costs money, that you think I might like. Or if you missed a connection with me, you could post it to the “Missed Connections” section of Midgelist and I would know right away, or act like I didn’t see it if I thought you were creepy.

“My Dream Journal Blog”: A very boring blog about dreams that I had, except it wouldn’t be boring for me, and I would start to remember my dreams more vividly, as a bonus.

.


Please comment with your preference between these blogs, or indicate “none of the above” if it’s too difficult to choose between them.  For those of you not “in the know” I recently am almost a graduate of graduate school, so I will have 48 hours a day to devote to my main passions (online shopping; locating individual split ends and biting them off, and sometimes taking pictures of them for Lena if they’re really good ones; and blogging).

Also if I have any of your phone numbers, I advise that you switch to an ULMTD TXT MSGS plan, or things could start getting expensive for you.

“All the Horse Facts Fit for Company”

-Midge

5 Responses to “Some Potential Blogs I Was Thinking of Starting, Rather than Continuing This One”

  1. tim March 10, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    I like the BBC news-ish blog. Basically any Midge-tells it how she sees it blog. Also I like this blog.

  2. strangeronyourtrain March 10, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

    “Things\People in My Life that I Dislike” is both self-explanatory and mean. I like that. It’s a punch-packer.

  3. kang no sradnicks March 12, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    HOLY SHIT
    so far the only person is ny who is as funny as you is me

  4. Jim from Portland March 18, 2010 at 6:26 am #

    I’m partial to the How I slept last night idea. I did not sleep well at all last night. Caffeine (Irish coffee) too late, too hot, then too cold, no dreams, and I woke up ten minutes before my alarm. Yuck!

  5. dobbinses April 7, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

    Midgelist Job Post:

    Needed: small and ninja-like assistant for daily tasks of Dobbinses

    Job requirements:

    1. knowledge of just how small my mouth is so you don’t poke me while brushing my teeth (or equivalent)

    2. minimum 3 years experience with un-returned phone calls, politely accepting unsolicited advice, crazy dog interaction skills, and lending of earrings / books / sweaters

    3. efficient use of avocados, yams, cabbage and snausage; team-player; enthusiasm for housework that “I can’t do cause my back hurts”

    4. ability to relocate

    please send reply to: my house

Leave a Reply

